Search through our catalogue for PIAA products by name or part number. Find bulbs and wipers for your vehicle.

>> Home
>> Lamps
>> Bulbs
>> Pods
>> Wipers
>> Dealers
>> Motorsport

PIAA manufacture high performance lamp systems and accessories for all motoring and motorsport applications.

Established in 1963, PIAA has forged a reputation for top quality and continuous product innovation, improving visibility and safety for drivers all over the world






PIAA suports the GwynneSpeed Rally Challenge, the UK's brand new, single-make, rally championship using Citroen C2 VTR and C2 GT rally cars.


2018 GwynneSpeed Rally Challenge
1 Jack Neal Memorial Stages Clitheroe & District Motor Club 10 February 2018
2 Get It Sideways Stages Cheltenham Motor Club 7 April 2018
3 TSH Stages South Hams Motor Club 19/20 May 2018
4 Brawdy Stages Pembrokeshire Motor Club 8 July 2018
5 Wethersfield Stages Chelmsford Motor Club 9 September 2018
6 Heroes Stages Rally Pendle & District Motor Club 23 September 2018
7 Rockingham Sunday Stages Middlesex County Auto Club 1/2 December 2018


Challenge Max class is open to all 1600cc C2s!

Our exciting new 2018 Calendar sees a move towards more events throughout the North and East as well as the South & West.

Based on market research and feedback from current competitors, GwynneSpeed are delighted to confirm that the Challenge Max class will remain open to any spec of 1600cc Citroen C2 for this season.

There are no restrictions on engine, transmission, suspension, brakes, tyres etc.



PRESS RELEASE: 22nd May 2018

Newcomer Davies kicks off with maximum points haul!

Round 3 of the Championship took place last weekend down in Cornwall on the super-fast tarmac stages of the TSH Stages. This event has previously been voted as the best round in the Challenge thanks to its awesome stages, friendly organising team and fantastic value for money over 2 days. It was also a double header meaning that the crews could score points on each of the 2 days. Keen to continue their domination of the standard class, David Thorpe and Megan McCarron attacked Day 1 hard. When they were asked how they were going, David’s response was “Well, we’re destroying tyres and having a blast doing so!” Unfortunately, disaster struck on the last stage of Day 1 when the crew took one of the fast corners a little too fast and crashed into a solid hay bale causing significant front-end damage to the car and injuring Megan’s arm. A check over from the Doctor in the morning confirmed that she was OK but sadly the car wasn’t and so they were forced to retire.

Challenge newcomer Russell Davies, co-driven by last year’s champion co-driver Andy Tomlinson hired the GwynneSpeed C2 Max car to contest the event. Russell is used to a 2.0L Astra with around 100bhp more than the car he used on the event and so the first couple of stages were very much a case of getting used to it and an unfortunate spin followed by the hot engine taking time to fire up lost them around 2 minutes putting them to the back of the field. However, over the next 7 stages on Day 1, the crew got to grips with the little French pocket rocket as they called it and clawed back enough time to put them 5 th in class and leading the max class. Unfortunately, Marcus Short and Ryan Gibson had engine trouble throughout Day 1 which they were unable to resolve and were forced to retire.

Russell and Andy tackled Day 2 hard and over the next 4 stages, they clawed back enough time to take 3rd in the 1600 class and finish 14th overall – a great result. The crew also played their Joker on Day 2 meaning that the took the maximum amount of points possible on one round – good move guys!

The next round is the Brawdy Stages in Pembrokeshire on 8th July. Hopefully there will be a few more newly built Max cars out on the event making their debut.







PRESS RELEASE: 15th April 2018

Thorpe continues with impressive form!

Round 2 of the Championship saw crews contest the notoriously slippery concrete roads of Down Ampney airfield with the aptly named “Get It Sideways Stages” on 7th April.

This round was promising to give a good battle between 2017 Champion Driver Mat Wheeler with regular co-driver Jamie Vaughan and Challenge newcomer Marcus Short with Andy Tomlinson in the hot seat competing in the Max class. However, bitter disappointment struck for Short/Tomlinson before the rally with the MSA refusing to issue their competition log book on a technicality, forcing the crew to withdraw their entry. This meant the Wheeler/Vaughan just needed a clear run to take home maximum points.

However, the super slippery concrete bit back on Stage 2 with the car losing traction and hitting a chicane at around 60mph. Terminal front end damage brought an abrupt end to the crew’s day. David Thorpe & Megan McCarron were confident following their big points haul on Round 1 and knew that they just needed a finish to take another maximum points and increase their impressive leaderboard score. A few scary moments thanks to the wet, very slippery conditions but all in all, another solid performance from the crew rewarded them with maximum points. Fantastic overall result as well, starting at Car 61 and improving by 30 places to finish 31st overall!

The next round is the TSH Stages in Portreath on 19th/20th May and is always extremely popular.

Hopefully Marcus and Andy will sort out their technical problem to make their debut and we hope to welcome some more faces along!






GwynneSpeed Rallying is owned by Andy Gwynne and managed by Holly Robinson. The company runs a rally school based on the Gloucestershire/Wiltshire border and offers Rally Driving experiences to drivers aged just 10 years and older.
Full details can be found on

Top of Page